Leninsky Prospect, 47, Moscow
Phone: +7 499 137-29-44
Fax: +7 499 135-53-28

Laboratory of Catalysis by Absorbed Metals and Metal Oxides (N35)

Head: Alexandr Yu. Stakheev, Prof., Dsc (Chem.) (e-mail: stioc.ac.ru, tel. +7(499)137-14-54)

The laboratory was founded in 2006.

Main Results

Oxidative dehydrogenation of propane to propylene

A new method for the oxidative conversion of light alkanes to olefins with a catalyst operating in a cyclic mode was proposed. Chemically bound oxygen allowed suppressing undesirable side reactions of further oxidation of the target product – olefin, which entailed a substantial increase in selectivity (from 45-50% up to 75%). A Pt/ZnO/Al2O2 catalyst was designed that ensures performance of up to 300 g propylene/g cat ∙ hour.

Selective hydrogenation of acetylene and its derivatives                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

For the first time, palladium-zinc heteronuclear carboxylate complexes have been used as starting compounds for the preparation of bimetallic palladium catalysts Pd-Zn/Al2O2. The catalysts allow generating supported bimetallic nanoparticles in milder conditions and avoiding the segregation of components and distortion of the metal ratio determined by stoichiometry of initial heteronuclear carboxylate complexes. Selectivity of the Pd-Zn catalysts is 10-20% higher than that of conventional catalytic systems.

Nanoscale effects on total oxidation reactions

An integrated method was designed with a view to increase efficiency of supported platinum catalysts of total oxidation of volatile organic substances through optimizing platinum nanoparticle sizes and taking advantage of effects associated with metal-carrier interaction processes. The method allows 5-7-fold reduction of the noble metal content without a drop in catalyst performance.

“Bifunctional” zeolite catalysts of NOx selective catalytic reduction (SCR) at low temperatures

A new class of composite catalysts [Mn/Ce0.67Zr0.33O2 + FeBETA] was developed for removing nitrogen oxides from automative exhaust gases and flue gases from nitrogen production processes. Oxidation of NO to NO2 proceeds on Mn/Ce0.67Zr0.33O2 and SCR of NOx by ammonia on FeBETA. The catalysts ensure the efficient isolation of nitrogen oxides at 150-350ºC and have high hydrothermal stability.

Selective reduction of NOx by hydrocarbons on catalysts based on silver nanoparticles

A pioneering systematic research was performed to understand the impact of various parameters such as Ag and H2 concentration, and reaction temperature on Ag/Al2O3 activity in selective catalytic reduction of NOx by n-hexane in “mild” Н2-promotion conditions (i.e. with small Н2 amounts). Even ultra-small amounts of Н2 (1000 ppm) increase the reaction rate and decrease NOx reduction temperature approximately by 100° C, which results in an efficient removal of nitrogen oxides over a broad temperature range such as 175 - 400º С.

Selective hydrogenation of benzene in catalytic reforming products

A zeolite catalyst modified with Pd and Rh nanoparticles was designed for selective hydrogenation of benzene in catalytic reforming products. It enables a removal of up to 85-90% benzene accompanied by minor hydrogenation of the substituted aromatics (<12%), which meets the Euro-4 standard.

 Key research results of Laboratory for 2009-2013 are reported in 73 publications:

1 overview

24 papers (10 in foreign journals and 14 in Russian journals),

48 abstracts (42 abstracts of presentations at international conferences and 6 at Russian conferences).

 

Conferences organized by Institute:

All Conferences »

Important events:

Professor Mario Pargliaro Lecturing at Zelinsky Institute Prof Mario Pagliaro (Palermo Italy) gave two talks on June 8th and 9th.
Selective In-Situ Metal Azide Reactions Alexey Sukhorukov, N. D. Zelinsky Institute of Organic Chemistry, Moscow, Russia, and colleagues studied the selective reactions of in-situ generated metal azides on N,N-bis(oxy)enamines. By combining readily generated bis(oxy)enamine substrates with sodium azide and one of a variety of metal salts (including Mg, Cu, Zn, Co, and Ni), the researchers showed that the metal cation selectively alters the mechanism to favor the formation of specific organoazide products.
On February 1st, Prof. Gleb Sukhorukov from the School of Engineering and Materials Science, Queen Mary, University of London, gave a lecture “Remote Controlled Delivery Nanosystems” at ZIOC.
“We can record up to one thousand spectra per day” Director of Zelinsky Institute about Devising New Molecules
Steep and Thorny Way of a Scientist in Russia Prof. Valentine Ananikov participated in the plenary panel discussion HR Challenge for the Society held in the framework of VII Russian National Congress of Young Scientists and Specialists on November 30 – December 1 2016 in MEPhI.
All Events »

г. Москва, Ленинский проспект, 47
Телефон: +7 499 137-29-44
Факс: +7 499 135-53-28

Лаборатория катализа нанесенными металлами и их оксидами (№35)

Заведующий - д.х.н. Стахеев Александр Юрьевич
e-mail: statioc.ac.ru

 



Важнейшие результаты фундаментальных и прикладных исследований

Окислительное дегидрирование пропана в пропилен




Предложен новый метод окислительной конверсии легких алканов в олефины на катализаторе, работающем в циклическом режиме. Использование химически связанного кислорода позволило подавить нежелательные побочные реакции дальнейшего окисления целевого продукта – олефина, что привело к существенному увеличению селективности процесса (от 45-50% до 75 %). Разработан катализатор состава Pt/ZnO/Al2O3, обеспечивающий производительность до 300 г пропилена/г кат ∙ час.

Селективное гидрирование ацетилена и его производных

 

Впервые для приготовления биметаллических палладиевых катализаторов состава Pd-Zn/Al2O3 в качестве исходных соединений были использованы гетероядерные карбоксилатные комплексы палладий-цинк. Было показано, что при использовании таких соединений формирование нанесенных биметаллических наночастиц происходит в более мягких условиях, удается избежать сегрегации компонентов и нарушения соотношения металлов, определяемого стехиометрией исходных гетероядерных карбоксилатных комплексов. Селективность полученных Pd-Zn катализаторов на 10-20% выше, чем традиционных каталитических систем.

Наноразмерные эффекты в реакциях полного окисления

Разработан комплексный метод увеличения эффективности нанесенных платиновых катализаторов полного окисления летучих органических соединений за счет оптимизации размеров наночастиц платины, а также использования эффектов, связанных с процессами взаимодействия металл-носитель. Предложенный метод позволяет снизить в 5-7 раз содержание благородного металла при сохранении рабочих характеристик катализатора.

«Бифункциональные» цеолитные катализаторы селективного каталитического восстановления NOx (СКВ NOx) при низких температурах

 

[Mn/Ce0.67Zr0.33O2 + FeBETA] - новый класс композитных катализаторов для удаления оксидов азота из выхлопных газов автотранспорта и отходящих газов производств азотсодержащих соединений. На Mn/Ce0.67Zr0.33O2 протекает окисление NO в NO2, а на FeBETA – СКВ NOx аммиаком. Катализаторы обеспечивают эффективное удаление оксидов азота при температурах 150-350ºС, обладают высокой гидротермальной стабильностью.

Селективное восстановление NOx углеводородами на катализаторах на основе наночастиц серебра

Впервые проведено систематическое исследование влияния различных параметров (концентрация Ag, концентрация H2, температура реакции) на активность Ag/Al2O3 в реакции селективного каталитического восстановления NOx н-гексаном в условиях «мягкого» Н2-промотирования (т.е. с малыми количествами Н2). Показано, что даже при использовании ультрамалых количеств Н2 (1000 м.д.) увеличивается скорость реакции и снижается температура восстановления NOx примерно на 100ºС, что приводит к эффективному удалению оксидов азота в широком интервале температур: 175 – 400ºС.

Селективное гидрирование бензола в продуктах каталитического риформинга

 

Разработан цеолитный катализатор, модифицированный наночастицами Pd и Rh, для процесса селективного гидрирования бензола в продуктах каталитического риформинга, позволяющий удалить до 85-90% бензола при незначительном гидрировании замещенной ароматики (<12 %), что отвечает требованиям стандарта Евро-4.

Основные результаты научной деятельности лаборатории №35 за 2009-2013 годы изложены в 73 публикациях:

1 обзор

24 статьи (из них 10 опубликованы в зарубежных журналах, 14 – в российских журналах),

48 тезисов (из них 42 тезиса выступлений приняты на международных конференций, 6 – на российских конференциях).

 

Конференции, проводимые институтом:

20 - 21 ноября 2017 года

20-21 ноября 2017 года в стенах Института органической химии прошел Российско-Британский семинар по катализу

18 - 20 июня 2018 года

VIII Всероссийская цеолитная конференция "Цеолиты и мезопористые материалы: достижения и перспективы"

20 - 23 мая 2018 года

5-я Международная школа-конференция по катализу для молодых ученых «Каталитический дизайн: от исследований на молекулярном уровне к практической реализации»

28 - 30 августа 2017 года

В ИОХ РАН состоялся Российско-французский семинар по гипер- и гипокоординированным соединениям элементов 14-й группы

Все конференции »

Важные события:

В интервью газете "Поиск" сотрудник ИОХ РАН член-корреспондент РАН Валентин Анаников рассказывает о новом проекте по биопластикам и о том, как изменилась работа российских ученых после появления в стране Российского научного фонда (РНФ).
Мероприятие пройдет на 2 этаже в малом конференц-зале (библиотека) Начало 20 ноября в 9:30 Нас посетят professor Graham Hutchings, professor Richard Catlow, руководитель отдела науки и инноваций Gareth Wynn Owen и многие др.
Все события »